Welcome to Federal Programs and Grants

Our Mission

  • Our mission is to make sure that each district activity supported through special revenue meets the intent of the funding source and is in full compliance with all applicable policies and regulations. We are committed to helping district employees successfully seek, obtain, and administer competitive grants for the benefit of staff and students.

How We Can Help You

  • The Federal Programs & Grants Department works with other district personnel to seek, obtain, and administer special revenue programs. Special revenue programs are programs and activities funded through federal, state, local, and private funding sources. 

Federal Dollars Support Education

  • You may have heard that public school districts receive federal funding.  We are happy to report that Alief students and staff benefit significantly from federal funding received every school year.  Federal, state, and other sources continuously work together to provide support for our students and staff with the goal of college and career readiness for every Alief ISD student.

    Programs

    • Title I, Part A - Improving Basic Programs
    • Title II, Part A – Teacher and Principal Training and Recruitment Fund
    • Title III, Part A - English Language Acquisition, Language Enhancement, and Academic Achievement Act
    • Title IV, Part A - Student Support and Academic Enrichment
    • Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education
    • State Compensatory Education

     

Contact Us

  • Alief ISD

    281-498-8110

     

    Karla Kessler, Director

    karla.kessler@aliefisd.net

     

    Patty Dillard, Federal Funds Assistant

    patty.dillard@aliefisd.net

     

    Rhonda Grate-Heath, Special Revenue Assistant

    rhonda.grate@aliefisd.net

     

    Angie Baker, Compliance Coordinator

    angie.baker@aliefisd.net

     

    Samantha Tung, Compliance Coordinator

    samantha.tung@aliefisd.net

     

    Jenay Matthews, Special Revenue Accountant

    jenay.matthews@aliefisd.net

     

    Zack Ward, Competitive Grants Specialist

    zachary.ward@aliefisd.net