• The Shared Decision Making Council brings together teachers, administrators, parents, student leaders, community members and business representatives to involve all stakeholders in campus planning.

    The SDC will:

    • Assist the principal in development, review, and revision of the Campus Action Plan.
    • Provide input to improve student performance.
    • Establish campus goals and strategies with guidance from the principal.
    • Advise & make recommendations to the principal in curriculum, budget, staffing patterns, goal setting, and school organization.
    • Develop and approve staff development.
    • Hold at least one public meeting per year after receipt of the Accountability rating to discuss campus performance objectives.

    2016-17 Members include:

    • Laura Negri, facilitator
    • Cindi Payne, technology specialist
    • Martha McNeil, special education
    • Eric Dunlap, science
    • George Gendron, social studies
    • Angie Andrews, language arts
    • Toni Maness-Richards, foreign language
    • Lisa Canorro, fine arts department
    • Lucy Siminic, paraprofessional
    • Charlotte Ellzey, math department
    • Mary Pat Bailey, physical education department
    • Tommy Miller, interventionist
    • Cat Phan, National Honor Society representative
    • Jannelly Areche, Student Council representative
    • Joann Williams, district representative
    • Steven Harker, business representative
    • Mary Davis, parent representative
    • Winetta Billings, community representative



There's a seat at the table waiting for you