Welcome to Federal Programs & Grants

Our Vision

  • Providing resources and guidance to create a pathway towards student and staff success.

Our Mission

  • Our mission is to ensure that each district activity supported through special revenue meets full program compliance to secure continuous funding opportunities.

Core Values

  • Facilitate funding to support student programs
     
    Provide guidance to ensure program compliance
     
    Grow district awareness of compliance and funding through continuous campus and central support

How We Can Help You

  • The Federal Programs & Grants Department works with other district personnel to seek, obtain, and administer special revenue programs. Special revenue programs are programs and activities funded through federal, state, local, and private funding sources. 

Federal Dollars Support Education

  • You may have heard that public school districts receive federal funding.  We are happy to report that Alief students and staff benefit significantly from federal funding received every school year.  Federal, state, and other sources continuously work together to provide support for our students and staff with the goal of college and career readiness for every Alief ISD student.

    Programs

    • Title I, Part A - Improving Basic Programs
    • Title II, Part A – Supporting Effective Instruction
    • Title III, Part A - English Language Acquisition, Language Enhancement, and Academic Achievement Act
    • Title IV, Part A - Student Support and Academic Enrichment
    • Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education
    • State Compensatory Education

     

Contact Us

  • Alief ISD

    281-498-8110

     

    Dr. Leticia Guzman, Director

    leticia.guzman2@aliefisd.net

     

    Monica Paniagua-Parker, Federal Funds Assistant

    monica.paniagua@aliefisd.net

     

    Inez Pinon, Special Revenue Assistant

    inez.pinon@aliefisd.net

     

    Angie Baker, Compliance Coordinator

    angie.baker@aliefisd.net

     

    Samantha Tung, Compliance Coordinator

    samantha.tung@aliefisd.net

     

    Jenay Matthews, Special Revenue Accountant

    jenay.matthews@aliefisd.net

     

    Zack Ward, Competitive Grants Specialist

    zachary.ward@aliefisd.net